Unreleased Classics ’78-’82
Release date 18 02 2003
Catalog # DEXIT000
Genre New Wave, Electro, Synth Pop


01. Atomkraft
02. Korova Milk Bar
03. Be Alert
04. No Mistakes
05. Nagasaki Forced Fun 1945
06. Stop Thinking
07. West Is The Best
08. Hunger In The East
09. Change Faster
10. We Wanna Glow
11. Hunger In The East (Alternate Version)
12. Europe 03:15
13. Soviet Robotnik
14. War Cleans Faster
15. Italian Robots


2014 reissue. Originally released by Ersatz Audio.

Songs, written between 1978 and 1982, somehow never released before 2003. In 2000, N.O.I.A. go back into the studio to faithfully re-record exactly their earliest songs (minus the tape warble found in the original recordings). It is here that N.O.I.A. and Ersatz Audio meet, and agree to release these ”Unreleased Classics.”

“Ersatz have struck gold and are about to share this musical nugget with the rest of us. As relevant today as it was two decades ago, and will be two decades from now.” -Vice

“…given the chance they could have rivalled both The Human League and Heaven 17.” -Logo

“…mind-blowingly fantastic, really ridiculously enjoyable.”

“…an album of 20-year-old songs that was recorded in the year 2000 and sounds like it was recorded yesterday, today and tomorrow all at once. With a great title. Is there anything else that you were after?” -No Ripcord